A huge day of #YellowSport ahead

GOOD MORNING FROM EDGBASTON, where later today Essex Eagles take on Derbyshire Falcons (2:30pm), bidding to reach their first Vitality Blast final. 

An Essex victory will see them go head to head with Notts Outlaws or Worcestershire Rapids for the coveted trophy – the final scheduled for 6:45pm.

As well as monitoring Essex’s progress, we will bring you football team news from around the grounds, focusing on the matches involving Tottenham Hotspur, Southend United, Colchester United, Leyton Orient and Dagenham & Redbridge.

First up here in Birmingham, Notts Outlaws v Worcestershire Rapids

Team News…

Notts Outlaws won the toss and have elected to bowl

Notts Outlaws: Chris Nash, Alex Hales, Joe Clarke, Ben Duckett, Samit Patel, Daniel Christian (Capt), Tom Moores (WK), Steven Mullaney, Matthew Carter, Luke Wood, Harry Gurney

Worcestershire Rapids: Riki Wessels, Hamish Rutherford, Moeen Ali (Capt), Wayne Parnell, Ben Cox (WK), Ross Whiteley, Ed Barnard, Brett D’Oliveira, Daryl Mitchell, Charlie Morris, Patrick Brown

Umpires/Officials: Alexander Wharf, Robert Bailey, David Millns, Martin Saggers


Brian Jeeves

Email: sport@yellowad.co.uk