All change at Spurs as eleven depart

It will be a new-look Tottenham Hotspur side that takes the field on the opening day of the 2021/22 FA Women’s Super League campaign after the club announced that no less than eleven of the squad will be leaving the club following the conclusion of their contracts.

Rianna Dean, Alanna Kennedy, Gemma Davison, Anna Filbey, Hannah Godfrey, Lucia Leon, Aurora Mikalsen, Chloe Peplow, Lucy Quinn, Siri Worm and Elisha Sulola will seek futures away from the Lilywhites. 

Speaking to, Head Coach Rehanne Skinner, explained: “It has been a challenging season for everybody, not least due to the pandemic, and I cannot fault the effort, commitment and attitude all the players have shown to get us into the position we have reached both in the league and FA Cup.

“We have had to make some difficult decisions and it is never easy saying goodbye to players. They are fantastic people who have been exceptional to work with. 

“I would like to thank all the players who are departing for their efforts and we will always be here to support them with anything we can do in the next stage of their careers. We are on a journey and every player who has been part of it so far has made a tremendous contribution to where we are now as a Club.”


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]