Belhus see off Billericay despite Khelawon knock

Belhus 1st v Billericay 1st – Hamro Foundation Essex League Premier Division – The Village Green – Summary

Belhus 211/6 (45.0 overs)

Billericay 187/9 (45.0 overs)

Belhus won the toss and elected to bat

Belhus won by 24 runs

Billericay’s miserable season concluded with another defeat. Nevertheless, they made a fist of it against a Belhus side keen to finish their campaign with a flourish.

Danny Joyce top-scored for the home side with 35 as they posted 211/6 – Robert Rayner and Matthew Elliott each taking two wickets for Billericay.

Nathan Khelawon contributed 43 as the visitors looked to pull off a surprise victory. However, led by Max Osborne (3/17) and Maruf Chowdhury (3/31) Belhus recorded a 24 run success.

Belhus 1st: Md Aminul Islam Shihan, Danny Joyce, Joe Joyce, Shane Barwick, Max Osborne, Gus Philpot, Danny Norris, Billy Winter, Daniel Dreher, Maruf Chowdhury, Andrew Williams

Billericay 1st:  Mark Harmer, Nathan Khelawon, Matt Bell, David Houghton, Rehman Ahmed, Ross Poulton, Rowan Elliott, Amar Patel, Rob Rayner, Tom Gibney, Matt Elliott  

Points: Belhus 1st 20 Billericay 1st 4

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]