Benfleet beat Harlow Town in a low-scoring encounter

Benfleet 1st v Harlow Town 1st – Hamro Foundation Essex League (First XI Division Two) – Woodside Park – Summary

Harlow Town 82 (25.5 overs)
Benfleet 83/7 (27.5 overs)
Harlow Town won the toss and elected to bowl
Benfleet won by three wickets

Benfleet remained in touch with the chasing pack after recording a three-wicket victory over struggling Harlow Town at Woodside Park.

Ben Munday provided a truly memorable performance with the ball, taking 7/36 from thirteen overs – Callum Wheeler grabbed a couple – Connor Teale (20), Suraj Chauhan (18) and Jibran Azam (15) the only Harlow batsmen to reach double figures.

Benfleet made heavy weather of the chase but still got home with some to spare. Joe McIver’s 29 provided the platform. Jibran Azam with 4/9 giving the home side something to think about as the visitors’ made a fist of it.

Benfleet: Joe Mciver (WK), Ben Munday, Gavin Blowes (Capt), Sam Rowe, Callum Wheeler, Rob Zammitt, Taylor Casson, David Jarrett, Tony Russ, Stephen Reeve, John Bull

Harlow Town: Daniel Baldwin, Vaibhav Gadhvi, Connor Teale, Jibran Azam, Suraj Chauhan, Daniel Farmer, Ronnie Yates, Om Thakeria, Dev Madupuri, Patrick Yates, Sam Wilson

Points: Benfleet 20 Harlow Town 3


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]