Billericay win exciting encounter with Westcliff On Sea

Westcliff On Sea 1st v Billericay 1st – Dukes League Cup First Round – Chalkwell Park – Summary

Billericay 314/9 (50.0 overs)

Westcliff On Sea 289 (46.3 overs)

Billericay won the toss and elected to bat

Billericay won by 25 runs

A century from Saurav Prabhakar provided the foundations for Billericay’s narrow Dukes League Cup victory over Westcliff On Sea at Chalkwell Park.

Prabhakar hit 110 off 106 balls, while Lee Knight provided a further 95 as the visitors posted a competitive score of 314/9 – Joe Robbins taking 4/56 for Westcliff.

Oliver Wagstaff’s half-century was the highlight of the home sides’ response. However, 4/27 from Billericay skipper, Ross Poulton along with two wickets each from Matthew Elliott and Lee Knight saw the visitors home by 25 runs.

Westcliff On Sea: Lewis Wright (Capt), Charlie Lockhart, Hamad Ul Hassan, Ollie Wagstaff, Joe Robbins, Peter Barnes, Finlay Mackay, Lewis Groves (WK), Noor Ali Khan, Tom Baker, Adnan Khan

Billericay: Arjun Bhardwaj, Saurav Prabhakar, Lee Knight, Kieran Emmanuel, Rowan Elliott (WK), William Dale, Lachlan Kerr, Ross Poulton (Capt), Matthew Elliott, Thomas Gibney, Robert Rayner

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]