Daggers announce retained list

It’s going to be a busy few weeks for Dagenham & Redbridge boss, Daryl McMahon as he looks to shape a squad capable of making a genuine Vanarama National League promotion push.

Six of last season’s squad have been offered new deals to remain at the Chigwell Construction Stadium, while a further six will be looking for new employers following the conclusion of their current deals with the club.

Kenny Clark heads the list of those McMahon would like to remain with the East Londoners, along with Matt Robinson, Mauro Vilhete, Myles Weston, Saidou Khan and Harry Phipps.

Meanwhile, Sam Deering, Mitch Brundle, Andrew Eleftheriou, Luke Croll, Adrian Clifton and James Dobson are heading out of Victoria Road – Deering rumoured to be a target of his former club, Billericay Town.

The thirteen players remaining under contract ahead of the 2021/22 season are as follows; Angelo Balanta, Elliot Justham, Paul McCallum, Joey Jones, Darren McQueen, Elliot Johnson, Dean Rance, Callum Reynolds, Mo Sagaf, George Saunders, Josh Strizovic, Scott Wilson and Will Wright.

Despite Darren McQueen’s contractual agreement, Daggers have confirmed that the player is available for transfer. Liam Gordon and Tom Smith have both return to their parent clubs upon the completion of their loan deals.


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]