Derbyshire v Essex – LV=Insurance County Championship – The Incora County Ground, Derby – Team News

Derbyshire won the toss and elected to bat

Derbyshire: LM Reece, TA Wood, BD Guest, JL du Plooy, MJJ Critchley (Capt), HRC Came, HR Hosein (WK), AT Thomson, FJ Hudson-Prentice, MAR Cohen, BW Aitchison

Essex: NLJ Browne, AN Cook, T Westley (Capt), MS Pepper, JDS Neesham, RN ten Doeschate, AJA Wheater (WK), SR Harmer, S Snater, SJ Cook, JA Porter

Umpires: NA Mallender and JD Middlebrook

Scorers: JM Brown and AE Choat

Match Referee: PM Such


Brian Jeeves