ELECTION RESULT: Tories hold Rayleigh and Wickford

Mark Francois has been returned as the Conservative Member of Parliament for the Rayleigh and Wickford onstituency.

The result is as follows:

  • Mark Francois (Con) 17,756
  • Grant Robert Joseph Randall (Reform UK) 12,135
  • James Hedges (Labour) 11,823
  • Stewart Adrian Mott (Lib Dem) 4,068
  • Chris Taylor (Green) 2,196

Mick Ferris

Editor Email: mickferris@yellowad.co.uk