Essex v Durham – LV Insurance County Championship – Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Day One – Team News

Essex won the toss and have elected to bat

Essex: Alastair Cook, Nick Browne, Tom Westley (Capt), Dan Lawrence, Paul Walter, Ryan ten Doeschate, Adam Wheater (WK), Simon Harmer, Ben Allison, Sam Cook, Jamie Porter

Durham: Alex Lees, Scott Borthwick(c), David Bedingham, Jack Burnham, Will Young, Ned Eckersley, Stuart Poynter(wk), Brydon Carse, Chris Rushworth, Ben Raine, Matthew Salisbury

Umpires: PJ Hartley and BV Taylor

Scorers: AE Choat and P Parkinson

Match Referee: WM Noon


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]