Essex v Kent – The Bob Willis Trophy – Day One – Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Team News

Yellow Sports Brian Jeeves is at The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford for day-one of Essex’s Bob Willis Trophy encounter with Kent.

Day 1/4 – Kent won the toss and elected to bat 

Essex: Nick Browne, Alastair Cook, Tom Westley (Capt), Varun Chopra, Feroze Khushi, Ryan ten Deschate, Adam  Wheater (WK), Simon Harmer, Sam Cook, Jamie Porter, Matt Quinn

Kent: Daniel Bell-Drummond (Capt), Jordan Cox, Jack Leaning, Ollie Robinson (WK), Heino Kuhn, Darren Stevens, Grant Stewart, Marcus O’Riordan, Matt Milnes, Hamidullah Qadri, Matt Thomas

Officials: Neil Bainton, Benjamin Debenham and Stephen Davis

Subscribe to get your latest local news articles by email each day...

Or click here to subscribe to our weekly digital edition. Your details will be stored to support your experience in line with our privacy policy.

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]