Essex v Middlesex – The Bob Willis Trophy – Day One – Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Team News

Middlesex won the toss and elected to bat

Essex: Paul Walter, Alastair Cook, Tom Westley (Capt), Dan Lawrence, Feroze Khushi, Ryan ten Doeschate, Adam Wheater (WK), Simon Harmer, Aaron Beard, Sam Cook, Jamie Porter

Middlesex: Sam Robson, Max Holden, Nick Gubbins Stevie Eskinazi (Capt), Robbie White, Martin Andersson John Simpson (WK), Blake Cullen, James Harris, Thilan Walallawita, Tim Murtagh

Officials: Russell Warren, Paul Pollard and Peter Such


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]