Essex v Surrey – The Bob Willis Trophy – Day One – Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Team News

Essex won the toss and elected to bat

Essex: Alastair Cook, Nick Browne, Tom Westley (Capt), Varun Chopra, Feroze Khushi, Paul Walter, Adam Wheater  (WK), Simon Harmer, Sam Cook, Jamie Porter, Aaron Beard

Surrey: Mark Stoneman (Capt), Ryan Patel, Scott Borthwick, Will Jacks, Jamie Smith (WK), Laurie Evans, Rikki Clarke, Gus Atkinson, Adam Finch, James Taylor, Amar Virdi

Umpires: BJ Debenham and CM Watts

Scorers: AE Choat and PJ Wolski

Match Referee: Peter Such

Subscribe to get your latest local news articles by email each day...

Or click here to subscribe to our weekly digital edition. Your details will be stored to support your experience in line with our privacy policy.

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]