Essex v Worcestershire – LV Insurance County Championship – Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford – Day One – Team News

Essex won the toss and have elected to bat

Essex: NLJ Browne, AN Cook, T Westley*, DW Lawrence, Walter, RN ten Doeschate, AJA Wheater†, SR Harmer, BMJ Allison, SJ Cook, JA Porter

Worcestershire: DKH Mitchell, JD Libby, TC Fell, GH Roderick, BL D’Oliveira, MH Wessels, OB Cox†, EG Barnard, J Leach*, DY Pennington, CAJ Morris

Umpires: NA Mallender and DJ Millns

Scorers: AE Choat and P Parkinson

Match Referee: Alec Swann


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]