Forbes and Dobson power Hadleigh & Thundersley’s triumph

Hadleigh & Thundersley 1st v Chingford 1st – Hamro Foundation Essex League (First XI Premier Division) – John Burrows Park – Summary

Chingford 113 (39.3 overs)
Hadleigh & Thundersley 116/3 (20.4 overs)
Hadleigh & Thundersley won the toss and elected to bowl
Hadleigh & Thundersley won by seven wickets

An unbeaten half-century from Adam Forbes carried Hadleigh & Thundersley to a comfortable seven-wicket success over Chingford at John Burrows Park.

Forbes hit 54 off 36 balls – a knock that included five 4s and four 6s. Sam Handley was also in the middle at the conclusion on 24* while wicketkeeper/batsman, Darius Vapiwala scored 25 – Haris Latif and Liam Lannen were Chingford’s only successes with the ball.

Earlier, Skipper Adam Dobson had led the way with seven Chingford wickets for 38 as the home side made short work of the visitors batting orders. Haider Zaidi chipped in with 2/13 – Liam Lannen (36), Ben MacGregor (31) and Alexander Maskell (30) doing their utmost for the east Londoners on a difficult day at the office.

Hadleigh & Thundersley 1st: Adam Dobson, A Forbes, S Handley, L Poynter, R Revell, L Smith, O Smith, A Sillieux, D Vapiwala, J Wagstaff, H Zaidi

Chingford 1st: Alex Agedah, Alexander Maskell, Feroze Khushi, Andrew MacGregor, Peter McDermott, Matthew O’Sullivan, Jibran Mirza, Ben MacGregor, Liam Lannen, Haris Latif, George Duke

Points: Hadleigh & Thundersley 1st 20 Chingford 1st 1

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]