Hammers man Bowen named in provisional Euro squad

Brian Jeeves

Gareth Southgate has named his initial 33-man squad ahead of this summer’s Euros in Germany, with West Ham United’s Jarrod Bowen included following another stellar campaign with the east Londoners.

Bowen netted twenty times for the east Londoners in all competitions, including sixteen in the Premier League. Boss Southgate will cut seven players from the squad in early June. Uncapped players,  Jarrad Branthwaite, Curtis Jones, Jarell Quansah, Adam Wharton and James Trafford have all been included, while Marcus Rashford and Jordan Henderson are left out.

England’s provisional squad is as follows;

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal), James Trafford (Burnley).

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite (Everton), Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Jarell Quansah (Liverpool), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Curtis Jones (Liverpool), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace).

Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).


Brian Jeeves

Email: sport@yellowad.co.uk