Lawrence selected in 30-man pre-Test training group

ESSEX’S right-handed batsman Dan Lawrence has been named in England’s 30-man pre-Test training group ahead of their three-match series with the West Indies starting in July.

Leytonstone-born Lawrence will link up with the group at the Ageas Bowl next week, with the squad to be announced following a three-day practice match starting on July 1.

The Behind-Closed-Doors Training Group in full is as follows;

Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), James Anderson (Lancashire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Dominic Bess (Somerset), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Rory Burns (Surrey), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Sam Curran (Surrey), Joe Denly (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Lewis Gregory (Somerset), Keaton Jennings (Lancashire), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Jack Leach (Somerset), Saqib Mahmood (Lancashire), Craig Overton (Somerset), Jamie Overton (Somerset), Matthew Parkinson (Lancashire), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Dom Sibley (Warwickshire), Ben Stokes (Durham), Olly Stone (Warwickshire), Amar Virdi (Surrey), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)

England’s Three-match Test Series with the West Indies is as follows;

1st Test: England v West Indies – July 8-12 – Ageas Bowl

2nd Test: England v West Indies – July 16-20 – Emirates Old Trafford

3rd Test: England v West Indies – July 24-28 – Emirates Old Trafford


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]