Leigh are beaten by Harlow Town

Leigh On Sea 1st v Harlow Town 1st – Hamro Foundation Essex League (First XI Division Two) – Chalkwell Park – Summary

Leigh On Sea 191 (40.5 overs)
Harlow Town 193/8 (38.5 overs)
Harlow Town won the toss and elected to bowl
Harlow Town won by two wickets

Harlow Town all but ended Leigh On Sea’s promotion hopes with a two-wicket victory at Chalkwell Park.

Daniel Farmer took 4/37, while Jibran Azam and Sam Wilson chipped in with two apiece as the visitors restricted Leigh to 191 – Dean Waller (39) the home sides’ best performer with the bat.

Harlow reached their target largely thanks to 56 off 57 balls from Suraj Chauhan. Tarun Goel’s 4/44 was a highlight for frustrated Leigh whose season appears to be petering out disappointingly.

Leigh On Sea 1st: Tim Knox (Capt), Jon Edwards, Iain McDonald, Ollie Wagstaff, Dean Waller, Roy Smith, Kevin Sargent (WK), Prash Natarajan, Tj Bailey, Greg Hammond, Tarun Goel

Harlow Town 1st: Patrick Yates, Jay Lowles, Suraj Chauhan, Shaun Alderson, Darryl Pettengell, Jibran Azam, Daniel Baldwin, Daniel Farmer, Ronnie Yates, Dev Madupuri, Sam Wilson

Points: Leigh On Sea 1st 5 Harlow Town 1st 20


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]