LOCAL ELECTIONS: Where to vote for Basildon Council wards

Basildon is among the hundreds of local authorities up for election in just under two weeks time.

Unless they have a postal vote or are voting by proxy, voters will have to go down to their nearest polling station in person between 7am-10pm on May 5 to vote.

You will be sent a polling card in the post which will tell you where you need to go on the day, if you have registered to vote.

However, we have also compiled a helpful list of all the polling stations in the borough, to help you find yours.

Billericay East

  • Mayflower Hall, Chapel Street, Billericay
  • Mayflower School, Stock Road, Billericay
  • W I Hall, St Edith’s Lane, Billericay
  • St John’s Centre, Outwood Common Road, Billericay

Billericay West

  • Brightside County Primary School, Brightside, Billericay
  • Hannakins Farm Community Centre, Rosebay Avenue, Billericay
  • Christ Church Hall, Perry Street, Billericay
  • Queens Park Community Church, Queens Park Avenue, Billericay
  • Western Road Methodist Church, Western Road, Billericay


  • St Mary Magdalene Church Hall, Church Street, Great Burstead
  • Little Burstead Village Hall, Little Burstead, Billericay
  • South Green Memorial Hall, Southend Road, Billericay
  • Emmanuel Church, Laindon Road, Billericay


  • Noak Bridge Village Hall, Coppice Lane
  • Village Hall, Church Road, Ramsden Bellhouse
  • Crays Hill Primary School, London Road, Crays Hill
  • Memorial Hall, Willowfield, Laindon


  • The Beech Community Centre, 8 Austen Road
  • Basildon United Reformed Church, Honeypot Lane
  • St Andrew’s Church, The Fremnells
  • Fryerns Baptist Church Hall, Whitmore Way
  • Fryerns Community Centre, Whitmore Way

Laindon Park

  • Dunton Park Social Club, Dunton Park, Lower Dunton Road
  • King Edward Community Centre, King Edward Road
  • Laindon West Community Hall, Hoover Drive, Laindon
  • Paddocks Community Hall, Pound Lane, Laindon
  • Laindon Library, 5-7 New Century Road, Laindon
  • The Pavilion, Nightingales, Great Berry

Langdon Hills

  • Memorial Hall, One Tree Hill, Langdon Hills
  • St Mary’s Church Hall, High Road, Langdon Hills

Lee Chapel North

  • Bluehouse Farm Community Centre, Laindon Link
  • St Anne Line Infant School, Wickhay
  • St Paul’s Methodist Church Hall, Ballards Walk
  • Elizabeth Court AP Scheme, Elizabeth Court, Laindon


  • Haven Close AP Scheme, Haven Close, Vange
  • Kingswood Play Area Hall, Clay Hill Road
  • Lee Chapel South Community Hall, The Knares, Lee Chapel South
  • Swan Mead Centre, Church Road, Basildon

Pitsea North West

  • Felmore Court AP Scheme, Felmores, Pitsea
  • Chalvedon Community Centre, Chalvedon Square, Pitsea
  • Nevendon Community Hall, Church Lane, Nevendon
  • Northlands Park Community Centre, Northlands Park

Pitsea South East

  • A P Common Room, Tanswell Close, Pitsea
  • Trenham Community Hall, Wilsner, Pitsea
  • Bowers Gifford Community Centre (The Benbow Club), Pound Lane
  • The Crown Centre, Crest Avenue, Pitsea
  • The Place (Pitsea Leisure Centre), Maydells, Pitsea
  • Ryedene Primary & Nursery School, Ryedene, Vange
  • Pitsea Mount Community Centre, Brackendale Avenue, Pitsea

Wickford Castledon

  • The Nevendon Centre, Nevendon Road, Wickford
  • Roman Catholic Church Our Lady’s Hall, 61 London Road, Wickford

Wickford North

  • Barn Hall Community Hall, Off Alderney Gardens, Wickford
  • St Catherine’s Church Hall, Southend Road, Wickford
  • Shotgate Community Hall, Bruce Grove, Shotgate, Wickford
  • Salvation Army Hall, Jersey Gardens, Wickford

Wickford Park

  • Oakfield Primary School, Scott Drive, Wickford
  • Eliot Close Sheltered Housing Scheme, Stevensons Way, Wickford
  • The Wick Community Centre, Salcott Crescent, Wickford

Charlie Ridler

Local Democracy Reporter