Premier League confirm initial restart fixtures

West Ham United, Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal are now aware of their opening Premier League fixture details as they look to complete the 2019/20 campaign.

Arsenal already knew that they faced a tricky trip to Manchester City on Wednesday, June 17 (8:15pm). However, along with the Hammers and their North London rivals, they can now prepare for their next three top-flight matches as ‘Project Restart’ ramps up.

Following their trip to the Etihad Stadium, Arsenal will travel to Brighton & Hove Albion (Saturday, June 20, 3pm), then face another south coast away day at Southampton (Thursday 25, 5pm). Norwich City visits the Emirates Stadium (Wednesday, July 1, 6pm) the Canaries embroiled in a relegation struggle and currently propping up the Premier League.

West Ham returns to action against Wolverhampton Wanderers at the London Stadium (Saturday, June 20, 5:30pm) and then face a London derby with Spurs (Tuesday, June 23, 8:15pm). Another derby will see Chelsea visit East London (Wednesday, July 1, 8:15pm) the Hammers desperate to scramble away from the dropzone.

Spurs should be back to full strength for the run-n. Jose Mourinho’s men re-start against Manchester United at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium (Friday, June 19, 8:15pm). Then, following that derby with the Hammers, the Lilywhites will play Sheffield United at Bramall Lane (Thursday, July 2, 6pm).

All matches will be staged behind closed doors with the remainder of the calendar to be confirmed over the coming days.


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]