Surrey v Essex – LV=Insurance County Championship Division One – Day One – The Kia Oval – Team News

Essex won the toss and elected to bat

Surrey: RJ Burns (Capt), RS Patel, HM Amla, OJD Pope, BT Foakes (WK), WG Jacks, CT Steel, J Overton, TE Lawes, KAJ Roach, DJ Worrall

Essex: NLJ Browne, AN Cook, T Westley (Capt), DW Lawrence, MJJ Critchley, PI Walter, AM Rossington (WK), SR Harmer, S Snater, JA Porter, SJ Cook

Umpires: NL Bainton and PJ Hartley

Scorers: Debbie Beesley and AE Choat

Match Referee: JJ Swift

Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]