Sussex Sharks v Essex Eagles – Vitality Blast T20 – The 1st Central County Ground, Hove – Team News

Sussex Sharks won the toss and elected to bowl

Sussex Sharks: LJ Wright (Capt), RS Bopara, TM Head, D Wiese, DMW Rawlins, HD Ward, OJ Carter (WK), CJ Jordan, WAT Beer, OE Robinson, AC Lenham

Essex Eagles: AJA Wheater (WK), FIN Khushi, T Westley, MS Pepper, JDS Neesham, RN ten Doeschate, PI Walter, SR Harmer (Capt), ASS Nijjar, JH Plom, SJ Cook

Umpires: RJ Bailey and NGB Cook

Scorers: GJ Irwin and P Parkinson

Match Referee: PM Such

Brian Jeeves