Team News – Somerset v Essex – Specsavers County Championship Division One – Taunton – Monday, September 23/26 (10:30am)

Subscribe to get your latest local news articles by email each day...

Or click here to subscribe to our weekly digital edition. Your details will be stored to support your experience in line with our privacy policy.

Team news from Taunton as Somerset and Essex go head to head in a Specsavers County Championship Division One title decider.

Somerset have won the toss and elected to bat

Somerset: Murali Vijay, Steve Davies (WK), Tom Abell (Capt), James Hildreth, Tom Banton, George Bartlett, Lewis Gregory, Dom Bess, Craig Overton, Roelof van der Merwe, Jack Leach

Essex: Nick Browne, Alastair Cook, Tom Westley, Dan Lawrence, Ravi Bopara, Ryan ten Doeschate (Capt), Adam Wheater (WK), Simon Harmer, Aron Nijjar, Jamie Porter, Sam Cook

Umpires/Officials: Robert Bailey, Alexander Wharf, Neil Bainton

Look out for #YellowSports summary of every day’s play involving Essex County Cricket


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]