ELECTION RESULT: Tories hold Basildon South and East Thurrock

Subscribe to get your latest local news articles by email each day...

Or click here to subscribe to our weekly digital edition. Your details will be stored to support your experience in line with our privacy policy.
  • Stephen Metcalfe (Con) 29,973
  • Jack Ferguson (Lab) 10,051
  • Kerry Smith (Ind) 3,316
  • Michael Bukola (LibDem) 1,957

Conservative majority: 19,922

Stephen Metcalfe MP

Mick Ferris

Editor Email: [email protected]