Worcestershire v Essex – LV Insurance County Championship – New Road – Team News

Essex won the toss and elected to bat

Worcestershire: Daryl Mitchell, Jake Libby (Capt), Tom Fell, Gareth Roderick, Brett D’Oliveira, Riki Wessels, Ben Cox (WK), Ed Barnard, Alzarri Joseph, Dillon Pennington, Charlie Morris

Essex: Alastair Cook, Nick Browne, Tom Westley (Capt), Dan Lawrence, Paul Walter, Ryan ten Doeschate, Adam Wheater (WK), Simon Harmer, Shane Snater, Sam Cook, Peter Siddle

Umpires: GD Lloyd and RA White

Scorers: SM Drinkwater and MW Turner

Match Referee: S Cummings


Brian Jeeves

Email: [email protected]